Sunday, March 07, 2010

82nd Annual Academy Award (Oscar) Winners

Performance by an actor in a supporting role: Christoph Waltz in "Inglourious Basterds" (The Weinstein Company)
Best animated feature film of the year: "Up" (Walt Disney) Pete Docter
Achievement in music written for motion pictures (Original song): "The Weary Kind (Theme from Crazy Heart)" from "Crazy Heart" (Fox Searchlight) Music and Lyric by Ryan Bingham and T Bone Burnett
Original screenplay: "The Hurt Locker" (Summit Entertainment) Written by Mark Boal
Best animated short film: "Logorama" (Autour de Minuit); An Autour de Minuit Production Nicolas Schmerkin
Best documentary short subject: "Music by Prudence" An iThemba Production Roger Ross Williams and Elinor Burkett
Best live action short film: "The New Tenants;" A Park Pictures and M & M Production Joachim Back and Tivi Magnusson
Achievement in makeup: "Star Trek" (Paramount and Spyglass Entertainment) Barney Burman, Mindy Hall and Joel Harlow
Adapted screenplay: "Precious: Based on the Novel 'Push' by Sapphire" (Lionsgate) Screenplay by Geoffrey Fletcher
Performance by an actress in a supporting role: Mo'Nique in "Precious: Based on the Novel 'Push' by Sapphire" (Lionsgate)
Achievement in art direction: "Avatar" (20th Century Fox) Art Direction: Rick Carter and Robert Stromberg; Set Decoration: Kim Sinclair
Achievement in costume design: "The Young Victoria" (Apparition) Sandy Powell
Achievement in sound editing: "The Hurt Locker" (Summit Entertainment) Paul N.J. Ottosson
Achievement in sound mixing: "The Hurt Locker" (Summit Entertainment) Paul N.J. Ottosson and Ray Beckett
Achievement in cinematography: "Avatar" (20th Century Fox) Mauro Fiore
Achievement in music written for motion pictures (Original score): "Up" (Walt Disney) Michael Giacchino
Achievement in visual effects: "Avatar" (20th Century Fox) Joe Letteri, Stephen Rosenbaum, Richard Baneham and Andrew R. Jones
Best documentary feature: "The Cove" (Roadside Attractions) An Oceanic Preservation Society Production; Louie Psihoyos and Fisher Stevens
Achievement in film editing: "The Hurt Locker" (Summit Entertainment) Bob Murawski and Chris Innis
Best foreign language film of the year: "El Secreto de Sus Ojos" (Sony Pictures Classics) A Haddock Films Production; Argentina
Performance by an actor in a leading role: Jeff Bridges in "Crazy Heart" (Fox Searchlight)Performance by an actress in a leading role: Sandra Bullock in "The Blind Side" (Warner Bros.)Achievement in directing: "The Hurt Locker" (Summit Entertainment) Kathryn Bigelow
Best motion picture of the year: "The Hurt Locker" (Summit Entertainment) A Voltage Pictures Production; Kathryn Bigelow, Mark Boal, Nicolas Chartier and Greg Shapiro, Producers

No comments: