Wednesday, December 03, 2008

Baseball Hall of Fame Ballot

How small is the Hall of Fame ballot?
The smallest ballot in the history of Baseball Hall of Fame voting was announced on Monday, with only 23 names listed on it. One of those names, first-time candidate Rickey Henderson, seems certain to be elected given his career accomplishments, and if history is a legitimate guide, former Boston star Jim Rice also will be enshrined next July in Cooperstown, N.Y.
Here's the ballot and I'm bolding who I would vote for:
The ballot: Harold Baines, Jay Bell, Bert Blyleven, David Cone, Andre Dawson, Ron Gant, Mark Grace, Rickey Henderson, Tommy John, Don Mattingly, Mark McGwire, Jack Morris, Dale Murphy, Jesse Orosco, Dave Parker, Dan Plesac, Tim Raines, Jim Rice, Lee Smith, Alan Trammell, Greg Vaughn, Mo Vaughn, Matt Williams.

No comments: