Sunday, March 13, 2011

NCAA Tournament Commentators and Hosting Sites

Commentators for this year's NCAA Tournament have been announced. What's different this year is that, as of now, Jay Bilas won't be doing any commentary for the games. Also, during the Final Four and title game, it appears that there will be more than two announcers.

Jim Nantz/Clark Kellogg
Jim Nantz/Clark Kellogg/Steve Kerr/Tracy Wolfson (Final Four and Champioship Game only)
Marv Albert/Steve Kerr
Verne Lundquist/Bill Raftery
Gus Johnson/Len Elmore
Kevin Harlan/Reggie Miller/Dan Bonner
Ian Eagle/Jim Spanarkel
Tim Brando/Mike Gminski
Spero Dedes/Bob Wenzel

Sideline reporters (locations not yet determined)
David Aldridge
Sam Ryan
Craig Sager
Marty Snider
Lesley Visser
Tracy Wolfson

As usual, hosting the opening round is: University of Dayton Arena in Dayton, Ohio.

The locations for the Thursday-Saturday matchups:
Verizon Center, Washington, D.C. (Host: Georgetown University)
McKale Center, Tucson, Arizona (Host: University of Arizona)
Pepsi Center, Denver, Colorado (Host: Mountain West Conference)
St. Pete Times Forum, Tampa, Florida (Host: University of South Florida)

The locations for the Friday-Sunday matchups:
Quicken Loans Arena, Cleveland, Ohio (Host: Cleveland State University)
Time Warner Cable Arena, Charlotte, North Carolina (Host: University of North Carolina at Charlotte)
United Center, Chicago, Illinois (Host: Big Ten Conference)
BOK Center, Tulsa, Oklahoma (Host: University of Tulsa)

Regional locations for Thursday-Saturday:
West Regional: Honda Center, Anaheim, California (Host: Big West Conference)
Southeast Regional: New Orleans Arena, New Orleans, Louisiana (Host: Tulane University)

Regional locations for Friday-Sunday:
Southwest Regional: Alamodome, San Antonio, Texas (Host: University of Texas at San Antonio)
East Regional: Prudential Center, Newark, New Jersey (Host: Seton Hall University)

No comments: