Tuesday, January 09, 2007

Hall of Fame Voting Results

Tony Gwynn and Cal Ripken, Jr. were elected by the BBWAA to be inducted into the National Baseball Hall of Fame. Unfortunately, several good candidates did not recieve the required 75% and Goose Gossage was only 4% shy of induction.

Mark McGwire recieved about 23% of the vote.

No comments: